Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2021

A very good buying experience. Avery was the best salesman. Very patient, informative, and made the whole process go very smooth. I will buy every car from Avery. If you are looking to buy a car go see Avery at Swickard.

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2021

I can’t say enough positive things about my experience at Swickard Honda. Evelyn was my initial contact at the dealership. She was very personable and a huge help in connecting me with Brian the salesperson. My last car buying experience didn’t go very well and I was very hesitant going in. Brian made the experience not only painless, but actually fun. I came to look at a used car. Much to my surprise, they worked their magic and I came home with a brand new special edition Honda Accord. I genuinely had the feeling that those I dealt ...

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2021

Found the 🚚 truck I have been looking for at Swickard Honda. Excellent customer service with George. 5 stars service.

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2021

Good car buying experience fast and friendly service.

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2021

I visited several car dealerships of different brands and really the best is SWICKARD HONDA very good attention from the sales agent and Evelyn, I am very happy with our purchase I recommend it !!

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2021

I've only ever been in the service area, so I can't review/rate the sales or finance portions of this dealership. I've worked with Daniel and Brian in Service. Daniel is a 10 out of 10 star and Brian a 9 out of 10 star. I'd recommend this Honda service shop wholeheartedly.

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2021

I need to tell everyone that this dealership's staff do truly care. I was helped yesterday by Kylee Allstot and not only was I able to get my problem solved within an hour, but she also answered all of my questions and made the whole process easy for me to understand. I am truly grateful for you Kylee. If anyone is looking for a Honda dealership to do business with look no further. 🙂

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2021

I've shopped for cars at many dealerships and stayed on an average anywhere from 4 to 6 hours to finally drive home with it. Initially, at Swickard, I was done in two with Brian (sales) which knew the inventory and got me out the door on the car I wanted. My big kudos goes to their sale manager Jeff who helped me out quickly in the financing area. Now, business should have more Jeffs that you can feel comfortable with, which showed sincerity, sense of humor, courtesy, hustle and the feeling of trust. He also helped me out a lot getting ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2021

The first place I'll go next time I'm in the market for a new Honda.

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2021

We bought our Honda here they are great followed feel through with exactly what they said they would do with a super low interest rate

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2021

A professionally run ship with quick and concise answers. Nan (with sales) made sure the car I traveled 2-1/2 hours to see was sitting there ready to go. I came to look at it, Nan made the sale. And it was a real pleasure to deal with such a friendly bunch. To the entire Swickard team, and especially Nan, you have my thanks!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2021

Bought my first new car here! Didn’t think I’d be lucky enough to land the Civic, with them flying off the shelf so fast right now, but the process went super easy with the help of Evelyn and Jess. Thanks guys!

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2021

Alyssa was experienced with my oprions

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2021

This dealership has given me nothing but great customer service ! From Sales to Service I always feel like I am getting taken care of and I love the family environment. I highly recommend any of the Sales Staff and would send all my friends and family here for a vehicle as I know they would be taken care of. Thank you Swickard Honda !

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2021

Although I didn't end up buying a car due to personal reasons, both Danny and Billy helped me out with anything I needed to try to convince my parents and even let me drive the car back to my house! Really great guys that have earned my service when I'm able to buy a car in the future

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2021

Jess Schnell at Swickard is THE BEST. I had done so much research and was prepared for the war of buying 2 new cars. We had expectedly bad experiences at other dealerships during that week and decided to try our luck at Swickard Honda. We were immediately greeted upon entering the building by Jess and he was kind and reasonable not "salesman-y" at all. He made it so easy to buy our 2021 Civic. He found one we wanted, despite the low inventory and not having one on the lot. We even hashed out the negotiation in just 30 minutes. There ...

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2021

Alyssa Ramirez helped me trade in my Civic for a 2022 CRV Hybrid and I couldn’t be happier. She explained all of the features to me and made sure I knew every step in the process. If you are looking for someone who won’t pressure you and give you the best service, she is the one. Thank you Alyssa!

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2021

Efficient, friendly, timely, just wish I got a loaner car for the day. Uber was $100 going home, work and back...

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2021

Great experience...Sergio is a great asset to your team.

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2021

My first car buying experience at Swickard Honda was absolutely terrific, all thanks to Alyssa! I messaged them about specific used vehicle and Alyssa got back to me back right away, answered all my questions and was completely transparent about all aspects of the vehicle. I drove in from out of town and she had everything set up and ready to go as I requested. It just took a couple of hours and she even scored me a better interest rate which I didn’t think was possible! Alyssa saved me money and I definitely appreciate it. Thank you, Alyssa! ...

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2021

If you ever call the Swickward Honda in Gladstone and have someone by the name of Alyssa pick up the phone, just know you are in such luck. She always made sure I felt comfortable and went above and beyond with her service. I could rave all day about how good of an experience I’ve had! Thank you for everything Alyssa.

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2021

Alyssa was our salesperson. She was excellent! We bought a Honda CR-V hybrid, and traded in a 2004. So we had a huge learning curve. Alyssa has been extremely patient and helpful in teaching us all the new features. We have had two training sessions so far. Alyssa is very knowledgeable, friendly, personable, and not pushy. Enjoyed working with her very much.

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2021

Got my oil changed. Definitley recommend them for you Honda needs. Great staff good service and reasonable prices.

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

Night time oil change appointment very quick

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2021

I want to start off by saying my sales person Nan was AWESOME!!! My husband and I went to check out a Jeep that we had seen online. We set up an appointment and Nan had it ready for us to take a look at. She was informative, patient, flexible, not pushy. She eased our way through the whole process and we got the Jeep! Swickard Honda we will definitely be back!

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2021

Had an amazing experience purchasing a vehicle at this location! Nan was very helpful, kind and informative showing us vehicles and I left with my perfect car! Will definitely be back for future car purchases!

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

Had an awesome experience at Swickard. Daniel in sales was extremely easy to work with from start to finish.

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2021

If I could give Andrew 10 stars, I would. I highly recommend you ask for him, he is by far the best associate from any dealer I have worked with. He made everything easy, answered all our questions, and helped us pick an even better car than the one we walked in initially wanting (after letting him know of our preferences, he informed us that our initial pick did not meet our wants, and let us know the best car options within our budget). He is guaranteed to help with any problems that might come your way in the purchasing process. ...

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2021

Clean, comfortable, and professional. The best place to buy a honda

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2021

Can not recommend Swickard Honda enough! Friendly, attentive, honest and kind. Some of the best customer service I've ever experienced in regards to auto purchasing/leasing. They truly care about their customers and honor loyalty. Ask for Alyssa! We love our new Odyssey.

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2021

Didn't go inside. Merely dropped off a guy, looks like a great place. Nice and clean

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2021

All I can say is WOW! What a great experience! Jess may be the most knowledgeable, professional, and kind salesperson I’ve ever dealt with. The entire process was smooth and tolerable. There was no pressure to buy; maybe that’s why we bought two cars instead of one! Again, Jess is amazing. Buy a car from here; you’ll be glad you did.

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2021

This was my first car purchase and the process was great! Nan, our salesperson was really helpful and informative throughout the whole process.

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2021

Ask for Geoff Montani. He was a awesome he went above and beyond making this by far the best car buying experience I’ve ever had.

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2021

Just took home an amazing 328i sportwagon from Swickard. Nervous/excited for this experience but Alyssa was incredible making the whole paperwork process super smooth. Very friendly dealership overall and happy with the final result. Thank you again!

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2021

I decided to get myself a car for my birthday and was having a tough time finding my perfect car. I stumbled upon Swickward Honda and was greeted instantly by Sergio. From the moment I stepped foot inside, to the moment I left in the perfect car, Sergio helped me and guided me through the process. I love the car and I love the service. This was my first time buying a car through a dealership and I was very nervous. However my experience was very pleasant and reassuring. Definitely will recommend to friends, family, and young adults like myself ...

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2021

Geoff was great!

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2021

Andrew Grimes is go to for help with sales.

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2021

Great experience with a purchase of a car with my friend. We told Mark (Mark Manzo) what we were looking for and he showed us cars in our price range. Pretty simple right? We found a car that fit the budget , great year make , and great price all in a matter of an hour. Then closed pretty quick as well. Find Mark if you want to enjoy your car buying experience 🤙🏼

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2021

Had a very nice experience in working a deal for a 2021 CR-V Hybrid. Jess called us when it arrived off the truck, and we were driving it away 5 hours later. Ask for Jess, he is low pressure and listens!

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2021

If you're planning to pay this place a visit, ask for Andrew, he'll set you right. By that I mean he was very friendly and transparent. He also taught me a trick with my honda car which was awesome. Highly recommended.

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2021

I had a great experience with these people! Bought a used vehicle and they're fixing everything that I asked! I worked mainly with Andy, but the financial people were awesome as well!

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2021

I never leave reviews but I am today because I was beyond grateful for Nan who helped me buy a car this weekend. She went out of her way to make sure that I was happy with the car and helped me every step of the way since it was my first time buying. I am very grateful for her and would recommend going to this dealership!

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2021

They where very nice bit the car sucked.

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2021

This might be the best Honda branch I’ve ever used. All the others seem to have multiple flaws, complete with unreasonable rates. For some reason, Swickard is more affordable, not to mention that the service is kind of outstanding. The environment here is focused yet totally chill. They also have a great waiting area with free WiFi. I’m a digital nomad these days so it’s kind of like Disneyland here for me.

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2021

Andrew was awesome love that dude

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021

Thank you jim for going out of your way for me to make a bad situation better. I truly appreciate it. Very ☺

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

I found a car that I was interested in on the Costco site that linked me to this dealership. After sending my request someone called me with in 5 mins. I was invited immediately in to see the car I was interested in. I was matched up with Mark M. to help me. From the moment I walked in everyone was helpful. Mark was helpful and efficient and had me in the car I came to see within 10mins of entering. I highly recommend Mark to anyone looking to buy if you want a low pressure experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021

service department is excellent. I have interacted with Mark the service advisor, James the GM, and Don the shop foreman. All interaction exceeded my expectations. Each showed a very genuine concern about my experience there. I have had my Honda serviced by 3 other honda dealerships in the past of which none of them showed the level of service that Swickard did.

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021

After driving my soccer mom minivan from brand new in 2005 to 249,000 miles in 2021 with the youngest kid aged 23, I was FINALLY ready to upgrade. Jess helped me to find a new to me Ford Escape with all the features I wanted without any pressure. I usually DESPISE purchasing vehicles, but Jess made it easy. I was pre-approved for financing and was in and out of the dealership in 3 hours. HIGHLY recommend!

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2021

Brian Purnell helped me get my 2021 Honda Civic hatchback. Great experience he was very nice and helpful I’m so glad I came to this dealership I had an astounding experience.

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2021

I worked with Nan and she is great. She helped me save money and keep my old car’s plates! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021

Swickard was our second stop out of 4 dealerships on our hunt for our next vehicle. We avoid buying cars at dealerships but we had no other option this go around and we were so pleasantly surprised. We got there 20 minutes before closing and ALYSSA RAMIREZ was the biggest part of why our experience was so good. She was very busy the 2nd day we came back to buy the vehicle, but rushed around doing her best to keep things moving and easy for us. I was so impressed. She was patient with all our questions and attentive to us the ...

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2021

Friendly and helpful service department. They helped us fix another dealership's mistake. Communicated the status of our car frequently. Highly recommend their service department. Thank you for doing a great job in helping us.

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

At first I wasn't going to drive all the way out to Gladstone to look at a car, but I am glad I did. I bought my latest car from Swickard Honda and the experience was low pressure and compared to other car dealership experiences, this one was faster and easier. From Evelyn the online person, to Brian the sales person, and last but not least, Jeff the financier, I was in good hands and they all made the process smooth and memorable. Thanks!

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

Thanks Mark and service guys.

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

We just bought a Honda 2021 HRV here and George was an exceptional salesman. He made us feel incredibly comfortable and took the time to address all of our questions and concerns along the way. I'm not the easiest human to work with buying a car because I've been taken advantage of by other dealerships before when I wasn't in a good position to negotiate. Give this place a shot and ask for George!

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

My fiance and I walked into Swickard Honda not quite sure what to expect -- I was buying my first car, and my fiance had previous bad experiences negotiating with other dealers in the past. We were instantly greeted by George, who made us feel completely comfortable throughout the entire car buying experience. He was so patient with us and really took the time to explain every little detail. He really empowered us to find not only the perfect car for what we were looking for but also one that fit within our budget expectations. We just kept saying how ...

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2021

I have always been skeptical of dealerships, taught never to trust a car salesman, and the staff at Swickard Honda has changed my perspective entirely. The staff set me up to meet with Mark. I went in for the 2018 Toyota 86 which I bought, and it had some body work that needed to be done. They were able to take care of it for me. AMAZING car, amazing customer service. I was so confident in my purchase and experience with them that I went back a few days ago for my second vehicle, a Jeep. Again I worked with Mark. He ...

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2021

Jess went out of his way to take care of us, it was overall a great experience!

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2021

We recently spent the day at Swickard Honda, finding a new car to lease. We worked with Mark, who provided incredible service. He listened to what we were looking for, and didn't push us or make us feel pressure about anything that didn't fit our budget, needs, etc. We'll be back the next time we need to purchase a car or start a new lease!

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2021

George was fantastic. The truck buying experience was relaxing and enjoyable. From the initial greeting through the purchase process I felt supported, respected, advocated for and treated like a friend. If you want to support a local business that has great people who can help you with your car purchase I recommend Swickard and specifically George!

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

Would like to thank Ivan Poblete in service for digging in and finding out we had a 3rd party extended warranty on our Honda. We had forgot about this add-on back in 2016 and Ivan made a few calls and found this information out from a different dealer. Absolutely great service and a friendly person to work with.

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

Nice and friendly people. Makes car buying experience smooth.

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

Kaila was very sweet and terrific for getting me scheduled to head in. Once at the dealership I met Brian in sales. I had a tough road for him ahead. I came in with a fully owned vehicle, title in hand, but awful credit. My expectation was to be told he would be unable to help me out with a purchase. Well, Brian efficiently took all my information down and brought it to his sales manager Bruce. Now i'm convinced that Bruce is a Wizard, he pulled some crazy Harry Potter Stuff and actually was able to find me ...

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

Very good experience buying from this place, nothing was unexpected and my sales person was Allyssa who made everything go very smoothly.

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2021

Thank you James and Mark for the most excellent service today, I greatly appreciate all your time, effort and kindness and absolutely love my new car

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2021

Had to go back twice to sign paperwork to finalize the purchase of my lease. Got a great price but didn’t like having to wait so long. Don’t get a car there after the detailing crew leaves because you have to wait a day or two to get your car detailed

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2021

I just bought a used car from here and my experience was great! Sergio who helped me all day from my phone calls till the end of the sale was wonderful. As far as car buying goes this was hastle free. I was in and out in 2 hours and if you've ever bought a used car before 2 hours is nothing!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2021

Outstanding a 10! Mr. Tacla did a great job keeping us informed of how the maintenance was coming along.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2021

Swickard Honda Has higher prices than other Honda dealers but they have the best salesman I've ever met his name is Jonathan Klein it must have been a 100゚ out that day and the guy ran around the whole parking lot several times trying to help us find the car we wanted if you go to this Honda dealership ask for Jonathan Klein you won't regret it.

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2021

My experience at Swickard was second to none. I will always look there first! They were friendly, welcoming, non judgmental, patient, and there was no pressure. This is what car buying SHOULD BE! My salesperson Jess was awesome, and so was the sales manager. A+++++

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2021

They got me set up with a new 2022 Honda Civic sport , in the color I wanted and all! Worked with me on all my needs and wants , helped me trade in my civic sport hatchback as well . Would highly recommend and absolutely love the service and my car ! Thank you guys I do appreciate it .

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2021

We've used Swickard Honda in the past for our 2007 CRV and my.husband was very impressed with their service, they were great! I brought our 2020 CRV for our first oil change. I wasn't able to get a complimentary loaner, but they did a great job and had my car finished and washed in the.time frame they'd said it would take. Ivan was great. Very knowledgeable and helpful. Thanks for such great service.

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2021

George Safadi is a good person. Speak with him if buying a new car.

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Worked with Daniel to purchase my new CRV EX-L today. Absolutely up front and honest with my husband and I from start to finish. Overall the whole experience was really painless. I am extremely happy with my new ride! Thank you Swickard Honda! 😊😊

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2021

We had visited a variety of dealerships and one other Honda. It was because of Brian’s no pressure, relaxed attitude, & less chatty ness than others he worked well for us. It was his first day with a new software system so it was slow going for all of us but he always showed extreme professionalism and kindness and empathy. He’s the best sales consultant we’ve ever worked with

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021

Danny and the team were great! I called to see if I could test drive a new 2022 Civic, and Danny was more than happy to show me some options. If you’re looking for a car, you might have equity in your current vehicle to trade in… Take advantage of that, and visit the team at Swickard! Thanks guys!

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

Needed work was done in a timely fashion. I was impressed that the Swickard team concluded that some of the work that I thought was needed was, in fact, not needed. Thereby reducing my cost below the original estimate. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

The Swickard service department was ready and prepared to put splash guards on our 2021 Honda CRV hybrid. The car is new and we still have questions about the car. Before beginning the installation, Daniel took us to the car and answered all of our questions, showing us how to operate the buttons, etc, that we didn’t understand. He made sure we knew where to wait, social distanced, and came to get us when the car splash guard installation was complete. The car was washed and an multi-point inspection was completed, without a charge.

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

Wonderful service!

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2021

Very good service! Good job and good person who dealt with me! Thanks pf

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2021

Jonathan Klein is the best! If you need a car request him. He will take care of you from beginning to end!

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2021

The employees at Swickard Honda are amazing!! They were very helpful and fast, couldn't have asked for a better experience!!

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021

My wife and I had a great experience yesterday with the team at Swickard Honda. We had an unexpected trip to the Portland area looking for a vehicle, and happened to find them on the Honda dealer page while we were in the area. We worked with Sergio, who was fantastic. He had a very genuine personality and didn’t make us feel pressured in any way. He was very quick and attentive to get us out the door quickly, and was even able to speed up the detail team (who did a fantastic job for only having 1 hour to ...

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2021


Leave Us A Review